Home / Key Dates

Key Dates

Key Dates for your Diaries 2023-24

Date Event
Tuesday 5th  September First Day of Term
Friday 8th September School Photos (Years 7, 9 and 11)
Monday 2nd October Support Your Child Morning (Independent Learning)
Wednesday 4th October Open Evening – 6:00pm – 8.00pm
Thursday 5th October Open Day – 9.15am – 10.45am
Thursday 12th October Year 7 Pastoral Evening
Monday 16th October Support Your Child Morning (Reading)
Wednesday 18th  October Y8 HPV Vaccinations (Session 1)
Tuesday 14th November Year 7 – Year 11 Flu Vaccinations
Wednesday 15th November Leavers’ Presentation Evening
Monday 20th  November Support Your Child Morning (EAL)
Thursday 23th November Year 11 Parents Evening (Virtual)
Monday 27th November Support Your Child Morning (Mental Health)
Tuesday 12th December Y8 HPV Vaccinations (Session 2)
Wednesday 13th December Christmas Concert
Thursday 11th January Year 9 Options Evening
Monday 15th January Year 11 Mock Exams Start
Thursday 25th January Year 9 Parents Evening (Virtual)
Friday 26th January Year 11 Mock Exams Finish
Wednesday 28th February Year 11 Predicted Grade & Revision Event
Wednesday 28th February Year 11 College Predicted Grade & Revision Event
Thursday 29th February Year 8 Parents Evening (Virtual)
Monday 4th March Support Your Child Morning (Careers)
Tuesday 5th March Year 9 School Leaver Booster Vaccinations (Session 1)
Thursday 14th March Year 7 Parents Evening (Virtual)
Wednesday 20th March EAL Parents Morning
Tuesday 26th March Year 7 & Year 8 Revision Evening
Wednesday 27th March Year 9 & Year 10 Revision Evening
Thursday 25th April Year 10 Parents Evening (Virtual)
Tuesday 30th April Year 9 School Leaver Booster Vaccinations (Session 2)
Friday 3rd  May Year 11 Exam Briefing
Wednesday 8th May Support Your Child Evening Y7-Y10 Exam Pressure
Thursday 9th May First Written GCSE Exam
Wednesday 15th May Support Your Child Morning (EAL)
Friday 14th June Last Written GCSE Exam
Monday 24th June Year 11 Leavers’ Assembly
Wednesday 26th June Induction Evening
Thursday 27th  June Induction Day
Friday 28th June Sports Day
Friday 28th June GCSE Contingency Day
Friday 5th July Fun Run
Tuesday 9th July Summer Production
Wednesday 10th July Summer Production
Thursday 11th July Year 11 Prom (TBC)
Friday 12th July Trips Day
Wednesday 17th July Summer Concert
Thursday 18th July End of School Year
Please Note – See separate timetables on the website for Exam Dates, Controlled Assessments and Summer GCSE Examinations
Top