Home / Governors List – 2020

Governors List – 2020

If you wish to contact any of the School Governors then please e-mail them
c/o philips@bury.gov.uk
stating which Governor you wish to contact.  Your e-mail will be forwarded on to them as soon as possible.


Governors of Philips High School  –  March 2020.

Category: Name: Appointment Start: Appointment End:
Co-opted Mrs Ruth Taylor 27/03/2017 26/03/2021
Co-opted Mr David EvansVice-Chairman 09/10/2018 08/10/2022
Co-opted Mr Derek Russell 09/10/2018 08/10/2022
Co-opted Mr Mansoor Shah 27/03/2017 26/03/2021
Co-opted Mr Philip Coxon 11/02/2019 10/02/2023
Co-opted Mr Mark Lockwood  01/09/2016 31/08/2020
Co-opted Mr John MallonChairman 01/09/2016 31/08/2020
LEA Mr Russell Bernstein 01/09/2019 31/08/2023
Parent Mrs Helene Watson 17/11/2017 16/11/2021
Staff Ms Tina Owen (Headteacher) 11/04/2016  

Constitution:   Staff: 2 (1 vacancy),    Parents 2 (1 vacancy),    Co-opted: 10 (3 vacancies), 

LEA: 1.      TOTAL:  15

Designated Lead Link Governors (DLLG):
Safeguarding & Wellbeing/ E Safety/CYPiC: Mr David Evans
Health & Safety: Mrs Helene Watson
School Data Interpretation: Mr John Mallon
Pupil Premium Strategy: Mr Philip Coxon
SEND: Mr Mansoor Shah
Finance: Mr David Evans

In addition to the above, all PHS  Non-Staff Governors are linked to various Departments throughout the School. See table below

Departmental Link Governors
Subject Governor
English Mark Lockwood
Maths Mark Lockwood
Science Derek Russell
ICT/Computing Russell Bernstein
History Dave Evans
Geography Derek Russell
P.E. Helene Watson
Music John Mallon
Art John Mallon
Drama John Mallon
Life Skills John Mallon
Technology Russell Bernstein
GDPR J Clarke/Helene Watson
SEND Mani Shah
ICT/Website All Governors

 March 2020.

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial